Another public art site

33.101012 N, 96.728438 W

On Saturday, I decided to go get a photo of my bike in front of this statue of a flame, originally for my bike/art in Plano object search, but it turns out this sculpture, while just around the corner from me is actually in Allen. 😦

Never the less, I am very fond of this piece.  It is in front of an Allen fire station.  On Sunday I decided to go to visit the open house at the Connemara Conservancy Meadow.  I hadn’t been there is quite a few years, indeed my last visit was in 2008/9 when I spread my dog’s ashes in the Meadow…  So it was a bitter sweet return.

IMG_0442

IMG_0449

IMG_0460

IMG_0443

It is a great place to get a feel for what the Blackland Prairie ecosystem used to be like, and on April 5th they will be open to the public again for Earth Day celebrations.

http://www.connemaraconservancy.org/main/_index.php

Leave a Reply

